Helter Skelter by Vincent Bugliosi

So have you ever read a book where there is all this hype and everyone seems to like/have on their reading list and you read it and are like “It was okay, I guess?” That was this book to me. How the author made an interesting story and topic so boring is beyond me… The author was the persecutor for this case and I guess all the reading and writing of boring legal documents bled into his writing style for this book. He was repetitive at times which made it confusing and hard to follow at times. He also used this book to bad-mouth the LAPD and make him look good. The LAPD certainly screwed up this investigation but just the way he phrased things made me dislike him or get annoyed with him. If anyone has a suggestion for a book on the Manson Murders or The Family, please comment below because I would love to read an interesting, well-written book on the subject. I tried reading this book multiple times before just switching over to the audiobook which still put me to sleep at times and took forever to get through.

I gave this book 2 out of 5 stars on Goodreads.

Leave a Reply

