The Never-Open Desert Diner by James Anderson

I am afraid to summarize or say too much about this book because I am afraid to give something away and ruin the book for you if you decide to read it so just read the publisher’s blurb about it and that is not even the first 25% of the book. This book was a true mystery book for me and one of the few that I could not predict the ending or what was coming next through most of the book. I grew very attached to the characters (especially the main characters Ben and Walt) and their story lines. I loved the independence and the self reliance if the people living in the desert and the description of driving on the lonely highway. It was beautifully written and I cannot wait to read more by this author.

I gave this 4 stars on Goodreads.

I received an advanced copy of this book from Penguin’s First to Read Program with no requirement to review book.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Sounds intriguing, and unlike anything I’ve read. Must look this one out

    Like

Leave a Reply

